I am facing this issue and would be great if someone could help me:
In the Tableau Online I have 2 folders (example: Version 1 folder and Version 2 folder), when I move a report with the same name created by the same developer from version 2 folder to version 1 folder it does not allow me to overwrite.
The only option is for me is to delete the report in the version 1 folder and then move the report from version 2 folder here. By doing this the welcome page dashboard link to this report breaks therefore would need to again copy the new link and save it in the Welcome page to resolve it.
In this situation is there any way I can overwrite a report with the same name created by the same developer while moving from one folder to another?
Please let me know if you have any questions or need additional information.