3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2019 5:01 PM by Peter Fakan

    Saving Overwrite

    Will Suzuki

      Hello Tableau Community,

       

      We are currently using Tableau Desktop with two product keys.  Say user #1 has a workbook open.  Say user #2 opens the workbook as well.  User #1 makes a change and saves.  User #2 does the same.  Since User #2 made the change after user #1, user #2s changes is what is last saved and what user #1 originally saved is overwritten.  How do you prevent this from happening?