8 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2019 3:34 AM by Roger Pouly

    Minimum number of sales of the week - How to do it ?

    Roger Pouly

      Hello everyone,

       

      I'm trying to do something that seems fairly simple but I cannot seem to succeed in finding something that works.

       

      I have [Order Date] and [Order ID], and I want to identify the minimum number of sales of each week.

       

      Exemple :

       

      Days
      SalesMinimum sales of the week

      Monday 1st Jan

      13 sales
      7 sales

      Tuesday 2nd Jan

      18 sales
      7 sales

      Wednesday 3rd Jan

      7 sales
      7 sales

      Thursday 4th Jan

      25 sales
      7 sales

      Friday 5th Jan

      12 sales
      7 sales

      Saturday 6th Jan

      10 sales
      7 sales

      Sunday 7th Jan

      13 sales
      7 sales

      Monday 8th Jan

      22 sales
      14 sales

      Tuesday 9th Jan

      14 sales
      14 sales

      Wednesday 10th Jan

      18 sales
      14 sales

      Thursday 11th Jan

      19 sales
      14 sales

      Friday 12th Jan

      18 sales
      14 sales

      Saturday 13th Jan

      29 sales
      14 sales
      Sunday 14th Jan18 sales
      14 sales

       

      For starters, I tried to calculate the total number of orders per week with this :

      {FIXED DATEPART('week', [Order Date]) : COUNTD([Order ID])}

      But I am having trouble using this as it doesn't seem to compute the way I want.

       

      Any insight ?

       

      Thanks,

       

      Roger Pouly