5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2019 5:12 AM by Olive MG

I need feedback please

Olive MG

I am a data analyst Student  and we are learning to use tableau.  We  are supposed to get feedback on  our visualisations.  Some questions to help you are below:

Could you please provide a feedback:

What do you notice in the visualization?

What questions do you have about the data?

What relationships do you notice?

What do you think is the main takeaway from this visualization?

Is there something you don’t understand in the graphic?

Thanks in advance

Tableau Public

chrs,

Olive

Additional info: - Jim and Chris, I thank you for all your comments. First and foremost,  I forgot to mention the contents of the dataset.

"A data set containing 1,157 baseball players including their handedness (right or left handed), height (in inches), weight (in pounds), batting average, and home runs." ....only.

Thats all the data I have to work with.  HR and Avg are the only measures of performance provided.   Your comments are very useful.  I will change the abbreviations R,L , HR etc

Note that the visualisations are interactive.  Do change the parameters and see how it affects the other variables.

Jim - your comments :

Handedness.  The visual shows that Right : Left : both ratio is 59.8 : 33.8 : 6.4%   - the visualisation shows that performance (HR and AVG) is best when one is either Right or Left handed and not both.

About age - sure,  there lots of issues that contribute to performance but I  am working with the data provided.

Top players - use the interactive buttons on the right  to get the topn10 or 20 or 5.

Chris - your comments

Yes - I will change the titles right away.

Same height...no - depends on which visual you are looking at and the selection in right panel.  Use it to intereact with the visual plse.

Thanks again,

Olive

Message was edited by: Olive MG

• 1. Re: I need feedback please
          Chris McClellan