3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2018 7:41 AM by Sankarmagesh Rajan

    Accomplish a "My Folder" feeling in Tableau

    Tobias Forsberg

      Hi,

       

      I have watched the movie "Don't worry, get organized: Content Administration" which was published by Tableau 14 June 2018.

       

      Tableau suggests to create a project where all users can View and Save. The idea is that everyone should then only see their own content (workbooks). This works fine. There is one problem though. If user "A" saves a workbook with a name that already exists - for example "123.tde" (which another user "B" already created) - user "A" is then prompted with the question "Would you like to overwrite?".

       

      Does anyone have a solution for this problem?

       

      Thanks,

       

      Tobias