3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 15, 2018 8:55 AM by Toby Erkson

    Downgrade Tableau Server from 2018.2.2

    Federica Ferrarini

      Hi community!

       

      I keep reading in many official KB that beginning with version 2018.2, you can have multiple versions of Tableau Server installed at the same time. This allows you to run most of an upgrade while an existing version is running [....] Once you have upgraded, tested, and determined that everything is working as expected, you can uninstall your previous version.

       

      But I can't find anywhere how this is supposed to work.

       

      Let's say I install and upgrade TSM, then I test if everything is allright and I want to revert to 2018.2.1?

       

      What am I supposed to do in order to downgrade from 2018.2.2 to 2018.1.1?