2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 8, 2018 9:18 PM by Sankarmagesh Rajan

    TWBX file to someone else

    Alex Martino

      Hello. I have a TWBX file that I saved. When I send it someone else they don't see the same information; they see a prior version? How is this possible?

       

      I have a sheet that I update as the source file and then saved it. The other person has the older version with an older source. I thought when I send the TWBX it should update based on what I send. I don't get it.

        • 1. Re: TWBX file to someone else
          lei.chen.0

          Hello Alex,

           

          Please provide precise and specified information.

           

          At last, what's problem? What information did they see? Where is the difference?

          Do they see from Tableau Desktop or Tableau Reader?

          What are the versions, including the Tableau Desktop you used to create workbooks, the workbooks saved by you, and the Tableau Desktop or Reader used by someone else?

           

           

          Regards

          Lei

          • 2. Re: TWBX file to someone else
            Sankarmagesh Rajan

            Hi Alex,

             

            no, when you save your workbook with latest data and share to some one then they can see at the time of data you saved in twbx. if you want to update then open in tableau desktop and update and share new one daily.

             

            Thanks

            sankar