1 Reply Latest reply on Jul 27, 2018 7:51 AM by Tim Whitley

    Undo a Keep Only filter in a Join in Prep

    Tim Whitley

      I was exploring data in a Join I created in Tableau prep. I have a date field and I right clicked and selected Keep Only for 2018 data. I went on, made some other modifications, output the data, saved and closed. When I opened the data in Tableau, I realized that it had kept that filter and was only showing 2018 data. I tried to go back into Tableau Prep to undo but can't figure out how to do that now. Unlike doing a Clean it doesn't keep any sort of change log that you can edit and I can't use the Undo function since I saved and closed. Is there any way to undo this filter or do I just have to recreate the step?