I'm working with the Alerting feature in Tableau Online that is connected to data sources via Tableau Server and want to understand what would cause a previously created alert to be deleted.
1. We are using both live and extracted data sources, and I understand that removing any data source or the data an alert is based on would remove these alerts. Will changing a live data source (i.e. adding a new unrelated dimension or measure or deleting an unrelated dimension/measure) cause these alerts to be removed.
2. If we are using an extract, would a change to the underlying data source (but not a change to a dimension or measure that is related to an established alert) cause the alert to be removed?