3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2018 8:05 AM by Toby Erkson

    Can project permissions become unlocked?

    Glauber Ribeiro

      Here's something that has bugging me: today an user complained she didn't have access to something the should have. In the end, it turned out to be a case of workbook permissions not matching project permissions. I'm pretty sure (say, 85% sure) that I created that project with locked permissions, but today, sure enough, it was set for user-managed permissions.

       

      This isn't the first time this happened to me. It's possible that I'm just mis-remembering, but as a rule I've been creating all projects with locked permissions since that option became available, and the one I had to fix today is relatively recent.  It should have had locked permissions.

       

      Is it possible (some kind of bug or hidden feature), that projects set to locked permissions can sometimes revert to user-managed permissions?

       

       

      (Tableau Server 10.3.3, HA)