1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 21, 2017 10:16 AM by Amber Loranger

Data Blending Relationship and multiple Filter issue using Multiple Data Sources

Lihos G

I am fairly new to Tableau.

I have two queries regarding this workbook.

Here in this workbook I am Calculating Percentages using Inner Join and Data Blending.

Percentages are simply calculated as : (Count of Data Source 1)/( Count of Data source 2) .

Question 1: Here I am Calculating Percentages for Multiple Data cuts i.e. Main Product wise, Sub Product Wise, Schemewise, Customer type, Instrument type etc...

Originally I was planning to put all this in one View and with before mentioned filters. But since I am using Data Blending, for each filter(Main Product etc) I have to create a Relationship (Edit Relationships) and when I Do this Percentages for other Data Cuts changes.

For Example: Percentages for Main Product changes if I create a Relationship to Calculate Scheme Wise.

For this reason, I had to add separate graphs for Each filter.

Can Anyone Explain and possibly help Resolve this issue. As There are many Combinations of filters there will be many views

but originally I wanted to show it in One View in a single Dashboard with Action filters to get Record Level Data.

Question 2: If showing it in One View is not possible can Anyone help me in Making a Right Visualization choice for the Dashboard.

As I am not that proficient in Visualization techniques and Not sure How to Accomodate this many Views on a Single Dashboard.

Ideally I want it all to be in One Single Dashboard, or Atleast some continuity So that it is Visually effective.

I have done All the Calculations and and they show correct Values.

Sheets Colored in Red are Test sheets I have created for testing Values of Different Combinations of filters.

Sheets Colored in Green are used for Dashboard (currently I have added only few views and adding a view for each combination is not feasible).