2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 21, 2017 7:57 PM by Ken Blue

basic charts & dashboard

Ken Blue

Hello!

I am a rookie to Tableau and have been trying to learn as fast as I can. However, a client of mine has asked for some basic charts for an important presentation and I want to be able to provide them in Tableau. And I need them tonight or tomorrow.

The source is a large Excel file, need to line chart a few columns, and fix the values parameters so they can analyze the datapoints. Also, a basic dashboard to show the charts would be great too.

I was at the User Group Mtg last Wednesday but not the appropriate venue for my questions and then i couldn't make it to the Saturday session. Arghh

Anyone, in the mood to help?

The request:

Attached is the final data dump of the first phase of the trial. (Data Source in the packaged file)

The ability to get a second phase is dependent on my executive summary of these results, and YOUR charts and graphs.

I am working on a list of most important ones first.

All charts should be in two date ranges

1. 5/22/17 1AM to Date
      2. 4/22/17 1AM to Date

Must have time / date and data points and Units of Measure.

Giving you the easiest, and most important one to work on first is

Heading                            Tab                      Column               UOM

Fresh Acid To C                Pi Data                B                          TPD

Fresh Acid To E                Pi Data                E                           TPD

Total Fresh Acid               Hist Calcs            F                           TPD

As we build these consider how we might give access to a bank of charts that we’re going to build for the customer.

Running Tableau 10.3

Available tonight or all day tomorrow. TeamViewer or other remote access friendly.

Thank you!

Ken

480-282-0101

• 1. Re: basic charts & dashboard
          Ann Jackson