4 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2017 11:58 AM by Anne Hirschfeldt

Healthcare data specific Tableau training

Anne Hirschfeldt

I am new to Tableau and healthcare data analysis.  Can anyone recommend a live classroom training source for healthcare specific use of Tableau?  I am looking at Health Data Viz offering two day beginner training.

Thanks in advance for your help!

• 1. Re: Healthcare data specific Tableau training
          Jason Scarlett

I have never attended a Health Data Viz training session, but suspect they are good because I do have their "Tableau for Healthcare" book and leverage it heavily to do internal training to 300+ Tableau Desktop users (everyone gets a copy).

I find that user preference falls into three broad training categories: face-to-face (classroom, hands-on, individual hand holding), virtual (webinars, Tableau Dr., email support), self-servers (online videos, forums, books). I have had feedback that our healthcare analysts prefer the content to be healthcare related instead of superstore data. Being in Canada, healthcare and profit/sales isn't even on the table.

Also, depending on your experience within Healthcare you may benefit from some sort of Healthcare specific analytics training. I come from an Engineering background and it has taken some time for me to understand the terminology and the difference in epistemology of those trained in healthcare.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Healthcare data specific Tableau training
            Jonathan Drummey

Hi Anne,