Basically I have 5 users in the tableau server and one admin user. 3 users publish workbooks from one data source and other 2 uses another connection of data source.
I want each user to be a publisher as well as they can web edit the workbooks and create new workbooks.
I grouped those users in separate groups. I created a new project and made project based permissions so that each group can only see separate projects and pubish dashboards in projects assigned to them.
Now when a user publishes the workbook from his account, he becomes the owner of that content so he can see permissions option in the view. He can not edit the permissions as i have locked the content permissions but he can see the permission option and from that he can view the other users as well. I want that option to be disabled.
Is there any way I can disable the permission options for the content owner user.
or As content owners, publishers get full access to their content.
I guess if you set the Set Permissions capability for those users to denied might work.