1 of 1 people found this helpful
So have implemented something like this, but my requirement is that the user who edits the report can not save it back to the original folder. I could not find any way to prevent the user to overwrite the original workbook. Got this from TC16 about creating a personal project.
User is defined as a publisher role.
Project X(Contains workbook to be edited)
- Project Permissions as Viewer
- Workbook Permissions as Editor
- Data Source as Connector
- Project Permissions as Publisher
- Workbooks Permission as None
- Data Source Permissions as None
So basically you are allowing them to save their own copy of the workbook into what seems to be their very own personal project. Since they are the owner they will be the only one who can see it and it can't be shared. now you can change that so that they can share it.