You can always hit the back-arrow.
On a dashboard you also have the "undo" and "revert" operations. (Screen shot is from 9.3 server.)
If you have done multiple "keep" or "Exclude" operations, Undo will undo them one at a time. Revert will undo them all to the original setting when you opened the dashboard.
(some of my users have gotten "stuck")