1 2 3 Previous Next 31 Replies Latest reply on Jul 30, 2018 12:11 PM by Toby Erkson Branched to a new discussion.

Tableau Technical Support is retiring email as a means to submit cases

Hey everyone,

My name is Angie and I'm a Technical Support Program Manager for Tableau Support. I'm writing to let our users know that later this year we will no longer accept support cases via emails to
      support@tableau.com. We have found that customers who submit cases through our web form and customer portal get faster contact from our engineers because basic information is provided. If you have any feedback please let us know by posting below! We know this change will allow us to serve our users in a more timely and efficient manner, and we appreciate your patience.

Thank you,

Angie

• 1. Re: Tableau Technical Support is retiring email as a means to submit cases
          Shawn Wallwork

Hey Angie,

Please give us guidance on how we can easily 'report' a bug, or KB article corrections, or online manual correction, etc. All of the required fields are mostly irrelevant to these sorts of support cases. Asking us to completely fill out all required fields just to let you know of a mistake in your manuals will 'depress turnout'. I am very unlikely to fill in all those fields, just to let you know you've made a mistake.

Where should I (we) send in corrections? Bugs?

--Shawn

EDIT: I guess what I'm asking is can we still send these sorts of issues to your support email? After all we aren't really looking for a response; we're just trying to alert you to an issue -- so we don't really care how long it takes you to respond.

2 of 2 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Tableau Technical Support is retiring email as a means to submit cases

Hi Shawn,

My apologies for the delay. Your post led to a great internal discussion!