4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 26, 2016 11:28 PM by lei.chen.0

    Set content permissions to "locked to the project" by default

    John Kuo

      Hi All,

       

      I want all new project's content permissions to be "locked to the project" from now on. I found this from Lock Content Permissions to the Project , "Note: New projects are always created with the default permissions set for the Default project." However, I have tested this and it doesn't appear to work. I changed the permission of the project "Default" (created automatically by the server upon installation) to "locked to the project" and then created a new project. This new project's content permission was still set to "managed by owner."

       

      Did I interpret the documentation wrong? How do I have all new projects permissions "locked to the project" by default?

       

      Thanks,

       

      John