6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 22, 2017 6:33 PM by Alex Cook

Is there a way to format filter indvidually?

Purvi Ajmera

The only option I see is "Format Filters'' which makes them all same.....I had the need to have one stand out so wanted to change the color on it.  I'm sure there a way- I just don't see it

Thanks

• 1. Re: Is there a way to format filter indvidually?
          Luciano Vasconcelos

I'm not so sure.

You can create sheets with fields and use them to filter.

• 2. Re: Is there a way to format filter indvidually?
            Simon Runc

hi Purvi,

I'd love if someone can show me I'm wrong, but I've never found a way to do it (Out of Box anyway...we're looking at a, potential, method using the javascript API/URLs where we build the filters in javascript and pass the values to the Viz either by a URL, or the API...we've only just started and it looks pretty complicated!!...and might not work anyway!!). I'm no expert, but had a quick look in the XML and that formatting is set up as <Style>, and the filters reference that <Style>, and so all filters inherit that.

The best I've come up with is to put a filter into a container, and then use the container-formatting to shade/add boarder, which at least get's it to pop-out a bit. One other thing that can work (and it is limmited to being a parameter, so not dynamic and single select) is, if possible, set up that filter as a parameter, and then you can format the parameter differently to the filters.

Hope someone comes up with a "Ah, that's in the format menu"!!...but I've had a pretty good look.

• 3. Re: Is there a way to format filter indvidually?
              Purvi Ajmera

Wow I thought I would be something simple.  Thanks though!

• 4. Re: Is there a way to format filter indvidually?
                anoop.mohandas.0