4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 2, 2016 1:26 PM by Jack May

    Removing Server Users

    Jack May

      What does Tableau, or the Server Admin community, consider best practice when removing a user from Tableau Server? If you delete the user from the server you lose all their history. You could unlicense old users to terminate their access but keep their history, but this would endlessly grow your list of server users. It also gives rise to the question: should 'unlicensed' users be removed from their groups, will this impact their history?

      Thanks,

      Jack May

      IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.