1 of 1 people found this helpful
Project permissions control the permissions on the project itself (which is why user X can't see the project) and provide default settings for resources in that project (unless you lock content permissions to the project). Since you've explicitly given user X permission to edit WB1, that user can access WB1 and its views.
The online help provides very good information on how permissions work.
In particular, take a look at the page on how permissions are evaluated:
Thanks a lot Jeff. Your inputs have helped in clarifying.
Have a nice day.