6 Replies Latest reply on May 18, 2016 12:46 PM by sushma.poduturi

    Tableau server upgrade from 9.2 to 9.3 resulted in a fresh installation washing out all previous workbooks and data sources

    sushma.poduturi

      Hi.

       

      I hope some one could help me with this problem.

       

      A few hours back I was upgrading tableau server from 9.2 to 9.3 and when the installation is successful, tableau had asked me to create a new server administrator account.

      Doing so, when I logged into the server, I do not see any of the sites/ projects/ work book/ users/ user groups.

      It gave me a new start up installation.

       

      When I rolled back the server to the previous version, and did a full restore from backup file, there is still nothing of my previous stuff I could see.

       

      We had our first server installation of tableau server 8.3 and few month ago, we upgraded it to 9.2.

      On the computer, tableau server is installed, under the tableau server folder, there should be two separate sub folders of each version (8.3 and 9.2). Now I can't see those folders.

       

      This is not a distributed server installation.

       

      Any suggestions are truly appreciated.