1 of 1 people found this helpful
In order for users to be synced/importede from AD with a site role, In the Groups - Details page, you can set the minimum site role for group users to be applied during Active Directory synchronization. If you don't set a minimum site role, new users are added as Unlicensed by default.
See the article below for more information on AD Sync and assigning site roles.
Well that makes a ton of sense, not incredibly intuitive but I appreciate your help! I just made the updates to our groups and that should do the trick. Thanks for the answer and have a great day!