4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2016 11:05 AM by Brian Coggon

    Active Directory - True Synchronization for users removed from AD

    Christopher McKinnish

      I really find this one incredible - Tableau Server syncs find with AD, EXCEPT for terminated (users removed from AD).  I assume the thought being that there will be orphaned workbooks.  Seriously!!! The bulk of AD are not workbook developers.  Moreover, to handle the occasional orphaned workbook, then set a flag in Tableau server to flag or email the site admin or server admin to change owner of said orphaned items seems to me to be a simple solution. Rather than try to maintain the momentum of deleting and resyncing.  For small company's this is probably a non-issue (5-10 users.)  For large companies with 1000+ users/viewers this is massive. This just seems rather a lazy approach by Tableau.

       

      Am I missing something?