2 Replies Latest reply on Dec 23, 2015 4:43 PM by Justin D'Cruze

    When User is added to Site B, Auto process add them also to Site Shared

    Joshua Wallace

      I am new to Tableau Server and we are setting up a Shared Site that all Users will have access to. (Call it Site Shared)  Only limited people will be able to make changes to Site Shared but we want all users to be able to View it.  We will have 4-5 other sites that will be setup and users will be managed by a Site Admin for each site. (Site A, Site B, .....)

       

      We don't want to give the user that is the Site Admin for SiteA Site Admin access on Site Shared.  We would like a script that I can setup and run on the server that will see the users that are not members of Site Shared and grant them access.