5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 29, 2015 6:13 AM by Tim Fauber

    9.0 to 9.1  lose of prior workbooks and configuration.

    Tim Fauber

      Tableau Community,

       

      Can any one explain the 9.0 to 9.1 migration,  should all my users/groups/workbooks/datasources have migrated as part of the process?  Following there directions,  I did the install and I now have a 'clean' install: 2 projects, 2 workbooks, 13 views, 0 data sources.  

       

      Did I miss a step?  Am I supposed to restore my backup from 9.0?  I thought the install found and copied your configuration and previous work.  I obvious didn't tick that box.  Should I restore 9.0 and start over?