1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2018 1:22 AM by H. Bernabeu

Tabjolt 100% error rate while running a test load - Response Code 600: Failed to finish View Viz Test

Laurent Ollivier

First of all, I am fairly new to Tableau Server technology and I apologize if I don't use the correct technical terms or if I write too much irrelevant details.

I have 100% error rate while running a test load and when comparing the number of samples and the number of errors thrown.

Please see attached jpg named OutputTest

Configuration:

1st server running Tabjolt with

- Tableau Desktop Version 9.0.0

- Java v8 update 51 (x64)

- Postgres v9.4

- Server Windows Server 2008 SP2, 12GB RAM and 4 vCPUs

2nd server running Tableau Server Version 9.0.0 on Server Windows Server 2008 SP2, 22GB RAM and 4 vCPUs

Both server are on the same AD domain.

Following the guide included with Tabjolt, here are some configuration settings:

- enabled collection of JMX metrics on Tableau Server and uncommented the lines in c:\tabjolt\config\dataretriver.config

- enabled Readonly user on the Tableau Server with a specific password and changed C:\tabjolt\config\ServerTestConfig.yaml accordingly.

- did not enable Windows metrics

- Please note that our URL has been modified from the default /#/views/ into /#/site/id number/views.

However, with vizpool.csv containing /views/CompanyNameDashboard/CorporateView/30 the test starts.

If I use /site/id number/views/CompanyNameDashboard/CorporateView/30 the test won't start. So I think vizpool.csv is correct here.

vizpool.csv contains only 1 line.

- I can also view the result in Tableau Desktop after selecting a Run ID.

I have tried the following tests:

C:\tabjolt>go --t=testplans\InteractVizLoadTest.jmx --d=30 --c=1

C:\tabjolt>go --t=testplans\InteractVizLoadTest.jmx --d=120 --c=5

C:\tabjolt>go --t=testplans\ViewVizLoadTest.jmx --d=60 --c=5

C:\tabjolt>go --t=testplans\TestResults.jmx --d=30 --c=1