Did you re-publish to a different project.
I find that Tableau resets this stuff if I re-publish to a new project.
No, the workbooks are all in the same project. Only have one project that I am working with.
My Role was recently changed...not sure it that would have an impact?
Usually, the permissions are reset in two scenarios.
- When you publish as a new workbook into the project and the permissions are inherited from the project level.
- When you assign permission from the web, by selecting one workbook or multiple workbooks, the permissions are set at the workbook level and they don't inherit to the view level. Inorder for this same permissions to apply at Views( sheets), you need to click on 'Assign permission to contents'. This will write any permissions set at workbook level to views as well.
Make sure the views has the required permissions as well.
Thanks for the reply. If the Assign permission to contents is not done and there is a mismatch between the workbook and the views is there a script that runs that might possibly force down the default project permissions?
Trying to root cause how the workbook permissions would be reset to project defaults.