2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 6, 2014 10:09 AM by Thomas Lee

    No user login after republishing workbook?

    Thomas Lee

      Hi Everyone,

       

      Before republishing some workbooks, clients would be prompted for their tableau server username/password to view their companies respective dashboards.  However, after I republished some workbooks, the login screen no longer appears and anyone can view the dashboards.  The only workbook I didn't republish still gives me a login screen though when trying to view the site...any thoughts?  Can't seem to find anything under the server admin side.

       

      Thanks!

       

      Regards,

      Tom