7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 15, 2013 3:24 PM by Russell Christopher

    Are Content/Site Admins treated like Admins for Permissions?

    Toby Erkson

      I have a Group named "Content Admin" which contains people who have Content/Site admin permission:

      untitled3.bmp

       

      Here are those two guys and, as can be seen, they show up correctly in the Admin column as Site admins:

      untitled2.bmp

       

      So why is it that after I set permissions on a Project and pull up their name it shows them as an Administrator AND they are allowed to permissions that I had set to Deny?

      For example, "Delete", "Set Permissions", "Write/web Save", and "Move" should have the Deny column checked):

      untitled1.bmp

       

      The Permissions as set on the "Admin" Project: permissions_set.bmp