2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 15, 2013 8:26 AM by Toby Erkson

    Publishing and Permissions

    Julia Hennelly

      It is clear with all my posts that this is still confusing to me.  I have my server set up with permissions set as I want them in groups, projects etc.  I now open my workbook and publish to server - what do I have to do with permissions at this stage.  It seems like I need to set them all again - this makes no sense to me.  Surely the workbook will publish in the project I have set up and the users of that project will see what I have already set up as their permissions?

       

      My plan was to set up the server with groups, projects etc and their associated permissions and then publish workbooks?  Maybe that is not the right way to do it?

       

      What if I have everything set up and then need to add a user please tell me I don't need to republish?

       

      Julia Hennelly