1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 19, 2013 4:28 AM by Russell Christopher

    Trusted Ticket Stays Authenticated after a ticket is no longer provided.

    Aaron Clancy

      Scenario:

      I have custom portal that allows an admin to add or remove links to embedded Tableau Dashboard pages.

      This is done through a custom form.  One of the attributes in this form is "Trusted = yes" or "Trusted = no"

      Behind the scenes, this is programmatically deciding whether to add trusted authentication to the iframe URL or not.

       

      If I access a dashboard with "trusted =yes" ....then switch the attribute to "trusted=no" and access the page it still thinks I'm authenticated as the user I previously accessed the dashboard with.(No ticket is being sent)

       

      Is this intended behavior?  It seems like it should be "No ticket no access."  If I reset my browser it "forgets" who I authenticated with previously and doesn't load the page(Which is what I would think it should do all along)

       

       

      Regards,