14 Replies Latest reply on Jan 17, 2014 6:53 AM by Toby Erkson

    Synchronize group does not remove old members

    Andy Piper

      All,

       

      I've noticed that when I synchronize LDAP groups within Tableau Server that new persons are added to the group on Tableau Server, but persons who are no longer within the LDAP group are not removed from the groups within Tableau Server. This could have huge implications if, for example, an HR employee has access to an HR-only workbook containing sensitive personal information, switches groups within the company but is still able to access that HR-only workbook.

       

      As the admin, am I required to know all the movements out of each LDAP group and manually remove them from Tableau Server? Is this perhaps an issue with the version of server that I'm using (v 7.0.13)?

       

      Thanks,


      Andy