8 Replies Latest reply on Oct 28, 2015 11:43 AM by Toby Erkson

Getting error while publishing workbook into server

Avinash Patel

Hi All,

I am new to Tableau. I am facing difficulty in publishing my workbook. I was able to published 2 workbook which uses MYSQL datasource live connection, but when i try to publish my third workbook which uses TEXT file (vertical bar as delimiter) as datasource. I am getting this error below:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Internal server error.

Response code: 500

Details from Server:

Tableau Server encountered an internal error.

com.tableausoftware.vizql.dll.TableauException: Unable to open the text file. Please check that you have specified the correct field delimiter and that you have access privileges for the file.

Microsoft JET database error 0x80040E37: The Microsoft Jet database engine could not find the object 'table1_FBL1N_Openitems.TXT'.  Make sure the object exists and that you spell its name and the path name correctly.

The table "table1_FBL1N_Openitems#TXT" does not exist.

Errors occurred while trying to load the workbook "CapgeminiPOC/extract". The load was not able to complete successfully.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have published both the datasource (MYSQL & TEXT datasource) & then tried publishing workbooks. Also anybody knows where to find tutorials for publishing workbook into server.

Thanks & Regards,

Avi

• 1. Re: Getting error while publishing workbook into server
          Agustin Diaz

Have you tried to save TEXT datasource to another format? Maybe xls format

• 2. Re: Getting error while publishing workbook into server
            Avinash Patel

Yes, i tried converting TEXT datasource into excel & csv but i am still getting that error.