3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2012 5:34 AM by Cristian Vasile

Creating HQ Reports to be Distributed in Print (PDF) Form

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to using Tableau, and thus far, I love it. When creating interactive analytics and reports, the program really excels. However, I have a client that requires me to create large batches of reports with individualized information for each case. This would require more than just presenting the visuals that Tableau generates, but presenting Tableau's visuals alongside text/other images to build a comprehensive report. For example, a report such as this:

http://schools.nyc.gov/NR/rdonlyres/07FDCE5A-14D3-423D-93D0-399F91AFAB6F/103163/SAMPLETEACHERDATAREPORT.pdf

would be ideally what I would like to generate, with Tableau visuals embedded amongst the other design/text elements of the report.

I've played with the pages function, but what this generates (a bare-bones sheet with only the visualization) is lacking in terms of what I need. As I mentioned, I am still learning Tableau, but is generating this sort of designed, comprehensive report possible with Tableau. If not, what would you recommend Tableau be coupled with in order to make such a report? I understand that the strength of the Tableau package lies in interactive, web-based analytics, but any recommendations you could give toward generating HQ print reports would be greatly appreciated.

Much thanks!

Sy

• 1. Re: Creating HQ Reports to be Distributed in Print (PDF) Form
          Shawn Wallwork