3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 22, 2011 2:00 AM by Andy Cotgreave

Changing chart height independently

Charles Allen

Hi All,

First off, im very new to tableau (as in downloaded it less than an hour ago) so please forgive my ignorance/incorrect terminology. I am currently using the trial version to see if it can create the graph i am after for work, and if so i will happily upgrade to the full product.

I have a combination chart displaying 3 measures, then on top of that i have a chart with a single measure (with only a few data points) reading off the same x-axis. The combination chart is my main chart to present, and the second single measure chart is supplementary. I want to reduce the height of the single measure chart so that it is roughly 1/3 of the size of the combination chart. This way the combination chart is the main chart, with the second chart smaller on top. When ive tried to change the size of just one chart, it changes the whole view keeping both charts proportionally sized. Thanks in advance guys

• 1. Re: Changing chart height independently
          Andy Cotgreave

Hi Charles

Welcome aboard. Can you repost your workbook as a Packaged workbook (.TWBX)? You can do this from the File menu - File..Export...Packaged Workbook.

A TWB file doesn't contain the data, so we can't open it up to look at it.

Thanks

Andy

• 2. Re: Changing chart height independently
            Charles Allen

Hi Andy,

Thanks for your reply. Sorry I was away from work for the weekend so havent had a chance to get back on my computer and check the replies.

Ive actually come across another problem that im sure has a simple answer but is doing my head in. My bottom graph has Training Load on the left axis and Fatigue on the right axis. I am trying to add Mood State to the right axis (with fatigue as they both use a 10 point scale) but nothing happens when i drag it over the right axis.