Skip navigation

Allow administration of public custom views on Tableau Server

score 2
You have not voted. Active

Right now the only person who can edit or delete a public views is the person who created this view. There are many cases where the person who created the public view has moved to another roles, no longer users the workbook or is no longer an active user.

 

It would be nice for Server admins, Site admins, or project leaders to have the ability to rename, delete or transfer ownership of a public view.  The creator of the custom view can currently rename or delete, but they should also be able to transfer ownership of an existing custom view to another user.

Comments

Vote history