Skip navigation

Option to uninstall prior version during Tableau Desktop upgrade

score 18
You have not voted. Active

This excellent idea came up during a customer call.

 

The option to uninstall the prior version of Tableau Desktop during the installation process could have some benefits.

 

If a user does not have system admin privileges, this would remove the extra step/headache of having to get approval from IT to make a change.

 

Also it would allow for there not being multiple versions of Tableau Desktop on the machine, which can cause confusion or subprograms like Tableau Bridge to open in an older version.

Comments