Skip navigation

Rollback from unsuccessful upgrade of Tableau Server

score 8
You have not voted. Active

It would be great to have either a "rollback" button or an automatic rollback feature in case of an unsuccessful upgrade of Tableau Server.

Obliterating, reinstalling and restoring backups in a multi-node deployment is stressful and time consuming.

I can imagine such rollback would collect all necessary information for Technical Support (e.g. Tableau Server logs, System Info etc...) before restoring Tableau Server to a previous working state, so the failure could be investigated.

Comments

Vote history