The Canadian Higher Education Tableau User Group brings together higher education professionals from across Canada and helps them expand their Tableau skillsets, get inspired from others in the space, and uncover insight through using Tableau Desktop, Prep, Server, and Online.

 

This user group aims to be virtual 3 times per year, and in-person once (coinciding with a conference, ideally).

 

Our first in-person session was held in partnership with the Canadian Institutional Research and Planning Association conference in Calgary on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 featuring Amy Gao from the University of Alberta and Stephen Childs from York University. 60 brave souls attended our first session and provided great feedback!

 

Our next session is:

- January 22, 2019 (11am PT / noon MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 3pm AT / 3:30pm in Newfoundland and Labrador.)

 

Future session dates are being planned for:

- April, 2019

- July, 2019

- October, 2019

- January, 2020

 

We are actively seeking speakers for sessions once per quarter. If you are interested in sharing your institution's or department's story of how you use Tableau, please reach out - chetug@plaid.is

 

We very much need support from Tableau professionals working within academic institutions to make this user group successful. Plaid Consulting is helping to organize speakers and events to get the user group started, but the goal is that the user group will become user driven over time. If you're interested in helping with logistics, or interested in hosting an event at your institution, please let us know.

 

Looking forward to learning more about how you're using Tableau!

 

-Andrew Drinkwater

 

finallogo_canhigheredtableau 320 320.png