4 Replies Latest reply on May 21, 2019 9:18 AM by Lakshmi Narayana Syamala

Tableau Server High Availability  Is Degraded

konga suman

Hi All,

I am New to Tableau Server and I have made a mistake by stopping two workers simultaneously.so server became Degraded.I have tried to restart the workers but it displaying as in the images below.

Please Some one could help me to over come this issue and i need some knowledge in HA Tableau server like

1) How to deal with it?

2) How to Creating Trusted Authentication in HA?

3) How to  Restarting  HA?

4) What we can Do /Can't do on workers in HA?

4) where can I learn/ how can I learn  full knowledge on HA?(Tableau Server)

I have gone through online help on HA but I couldn't head or tail of it.

primary 1.PNGworker 1.PNG

• 1. Re: Tableau Server High Availability  Is Degraded
          Lakshmi Narayana Syamala

Hi Suman,

Start by completely restarting 3 windows servers. It will clear all the status. And then start neat. From the screenshots, I have observerd couple of things,

1) Your node 2& 3 are not reachable from node 1

2) Because of some reason, co-ordination servive is not reachable too.

Is there a reason, one server is showing dns alias/system name and other 2 nodes are showing ip address

Some of helpful documentation

Configure Tableau Server for High Availability with Coordination Service-Only Nodes - Tableau 

Example: Install and Configure a Three-Node HA Cluster - Tableau 

But this is for 2019+,

Hope it helps

Thanks

Lakshmi

• 2. Re: Tableau Server High Availability  Is Degraded
            konga suman

Hi Lakshmi Narayana Syamala,

Thanks for help !!