5 Replies Latest reply on May 9, 2018 6:12 AM by Jim Dehner

Feedback needed

Jesus  Fandino

Hello Tableau Community!

I'm new to Tableau, and I have been struggling for weeks to create my first viz. After countless hours of frustrations, I ended up with this:

https://public.tableau.com/shared/XTJPRC7QH?:display_count=yes

I'm sure I have tons of details to sort, but I did my best and now I need some help figuring out what I missed.

I would like to know among others if

-  I accomplished the main purpose

- All graphs are understandable

- The sequence of graphs does make sense

- There are better options to represent the same info in a given slide

And any other suggestions you are kind to make.

Thank you.

Jesus

• 1. Re: Feedback needed
          Ciaran Bource

Hi Jesus,

In my own personal opinion (very subjective), I do believe you did pretty good for a first try !

The more you use Tableau the better you'll get at it and find some new features and different ways of optimizing your workbooks !

-  I accomplished the main purpose : You like Andy Murray

- All graphs are understandable : He's doing well but not excellent

- The sequence of graphs does make sense : This is pretty subjective I believe

Ciaran

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Feedback needed
            Jim Dehner

Good morning

your viz is interesting -

I think yo are making the case the Murray is on the rise as elite professional -

I am not certain I follow the charts though - (as a general rule - if you need a lot of dialog to explain the chart then it is not doing its job )