2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 21, 2018 6:29 AM by Joshua Milligan

Looking for job in Tableau

Shiva Ghosh

Hi, I have 4 years of experience in Testing, QA role.I want to get out of this testing domain and get into Data science so i have learned tableau and working on it since last 2 months and now i am looking for a job in tableau. But as i don't have any experience in tableau i am not able get recruiters attention. Please guide me exactly what needs to be done in such situations? should i  show any fake project experience? if yes how it would be like?

Please help me on this as i am strongly looking for job change!!!

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Looking for job in Tableau

Hi Shiva,

I have moved your thread to the Jobs category.

Here are our available opportunities at the moment: Job Listing | Tableau Software

I would encourage you to continue mastering your skills with Tableau, trying new things, learning new ways to do something you already know as it's perfect for workarounds, ... I wish you the best of luck in finding your dream job!

----------

Lénaïc RIÉDINGER, Global Community Engineer Tableau

Tableau Community Forums | Knowledge Base

If you see a Helpful or Correct response, please mark it thanks to the buttons below the targeted post!

• 2. Re: Looking for job in Tableau
            Joshua Milligan

Hi Shiva,