1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 1, 2017 8:22 AM by Jeff Strauss

    D:\Tableau\Tableau Server\logs files require manual delete?

    Gary Li

      Hi,

       

      I installed Tableau Server about a month ago on the D drive.  I noticed the D:\Tableau\Tableau Server\logs are always there and doesn't get deleted when I run the "tabadmin cleanup" and "tabadmin cleanup --restart" commands.  Do we need to manually remove these log files?  What's the difference between these logs and those in D:\Tableau\Tableau Server\data\tabsvc\logs?