1 Reply Latest reply on Oct 19, 2017 9:52 AM by Jeff Strauss

    Original View

    jyoti thakar

      We are planning upgrade from 10.1 to 10.3 and want to know if the Original  views that users have saved,will be still available after the upgrade?Original view.png

        • 1. Re: Original View
          Jeff Strauss

          definitely.  We are moving from 10.1.3 to 10.3.3 this w/e and during our testing, all the existing original views and custom saved views have remained in tact.  The content for these are stored internally within Tableau's postgres repository, so when the restore happens, these come along.