5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 14, 2018 11:39 AM by Thomas Spicer

Instagram web data connector

Giorgio Mondonico

Hi there!

I'm trying to get insights from Instagram and I am using the following web connector: Instagram Connector

It's work fine, but does not have video views as a metric. I'm not a developer, so I've no idea if it is simple to add this metrics in the connector. Anyone can help me on this?

Thanks a lot,

Giorgio

• 1. Re: Instagram web data connector
          Patrick A Van Der Hyde

Giorgio,

You might ask the author of the connector - illonage (Geraldine Zanolli) · GitHub  - 

Also I am going to move this thread to Web Data Connector section of the forums.

Patrick 

• 2. Re: Instagram web data connector
            Giorgio Mondonico

Thanks Patrick,

I will!

Giorgio

• 3. Re: Instagram web data connector
              Thomas Spicer

Instagram and Tableau make a great pairing. Actually wrote a 2 part series on using Tableau with Instagram data:

https://blog.openbridge.com/instagram-data-part-1-how-to-fuel-your-analytics-efforts-3d35a4a5b418

If you want to pull different Instagram data points into Tableau, you can leverage this connector. It is a little more advanced in terms of the depth of data and it is free:

https://www.openbridge.com/product/openbridge-instagram-community-iq

Here are a few pieces of data that it provides:

1. User allows you to retrieve basic information about users, see their media and newsfeed as well as the most recent media they liked. Whether you are managing one or multiple accounts, user data provides you with an overview of any account. You could use it to your advantage by simply spying on your competitors.