12 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2017 1:54 PM by Molly Romig

Ghost filter messing with me!

Molly Romig

Hi everyone,

I am totally new to Tableau, and I'm a volunteer evaluating its usefulness for a Mexican non-profit. I'm using the Trial version of Tableau Desktop 10.3, so I have 11 days left and a lot to figure out in that time. Any help would be greatly appreciated, as soon as possible!

The problem I'm running into right now is that even though all of my records are showing in "Data Source", in all of my sheets, it looks like I am filtering the "Estado" (State) field. I made a filter for that field, but even with "All" selected, there are two out of four states that exist in my data that are simply not there.

I have refreshed the data source multiple times to make sure that is not the problem. I have deleted the filter and added it back in. Can someone please take a look?

Thanks!

-Molly

P.S. I tried to attach the packaged workbook, but I'm not totally confident it worked. Let me know.

• 1. Re: Ghost filter messing with me!
          Rajeev Pandey

Based on my understanding you might have added the datasource filter and excluded the two values. Go to the data source page,Top right corner ->Edit > remove everything  from there.

HOPE THIS HELPS

Warm Regards,

Rajeev Pandey

• 2. Re: Ghost filter messing with me!
            Molly Romig

No, I forgot to clarify that, but that is not the issue. I haven't added any datasource filters (just double checked), and as mentioned previously, all records show up in the Data Source tab. Thanks though!

• 3. Re: Ghost filter messing with me!
              Catherine Brown