2 of 2 people found this helpful
Trusted authentication on the Tableau Server is not site specific. However, it is based on the user account that is being granted access, so is limited to the roles and permissions of this account.
Additionally, adding Trusted Authentication doesnt mean that all other access will stop, it just means that users accessing via the trusted servers will use tickets, whilst those connecting directly will still have to authenticate as normal.
To remove Trusted Authentication, set the value back to default using
tabadmin set wgserver.trusted_hosts -d
Hope this helps
Appreciate the help. Thanks for clarifying:)