3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2016 8:43 AM by David Li

Need calculated field to run at the "day" level only, even when my date view is set to weekly.

Michael Brents

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting a question in the community, so if I break any type of "protocol" my apologies upfront. 

I have created a calculated field which will ascribe numeric "point" values based a mileage thresholds.  If 60-90 miles, 1 point, 90-120 miles, 1.5 points, etc.  My calculation is below.  The problem is, that these rules only apply to workers on a "daily" basis, and not as miles add up "per week."  However, I need to maintain a "per week" view on my dashboard, but for this calculated field to consider mileage driven "per day" and not per "week."  I've tried to use a FIXED calculated field to specify at the Date field level, but that hasn't worked.  Any help appreciated!!!

IF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=0 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<60 THEN 0

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=60 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<90 THEN 1

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=90 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<120 THEN 1.5

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=120 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<150 THEN 2

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=150 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<180 THEN 2.5

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=180 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<210 THEN 3

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=210 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]< 240 THEN 3.5

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>= 240 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<270 THEN 4

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=270 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<300 THEN 4.5

ELSEIF [Visit Calculated Miles  ]>=300 AND [Visit Calculated Miles  ]<330 THEN 5 ELSE NULL END

• 1. Re: Need calculated field to run at the "day" level only, even when my date view is set to weekly.
          David Li

Hi Michael! You can do this by putting SUM() around all the field names, like this: