2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2016 8:51 AM by Ragu Nath

    Save and Save As option in Tableau Server 9

    Khalid Nassri

      Hello,

      I'm trying to figure out a way to allow users to save their view on the Tableau server. I have set allow access permissions for 'download and save option' to the group while publishing the report to a particular group of users.

       

      Even though when they log in the only option available for them is 'Revert' and 'Done'.

       

      I have tried given ALL permissions to the user with no luck what so ever...

      What can the issue be then?

      I, as the owner, can see the "Save" "Save As" buttons,

       

      Any help is appreciated. Thanks much